Reviews from
Google
3.7
#
1269 Reviews
3.7 Average of 1269 Reviews
  • Jamie Signalcom
    12 hours ago

    Let down time and time again, the shortcuts taken, the lies, incompetence of staff, the financial damage done to my company and vehicles. I am not sure Motus MB is fixable, its problems predate back to S&B and nothing seems to change. It's not just Witham, had the same and worse at Thurrock and Welham. Experience has shown that can you never trust what you are being told or have a job carried out fully. I only use them as a last resort in the hope they may have improved but everytime I am left feeling stupid like its a lesson I never learn. You speak to the staff and most seem to hate their jobs, are intending or wanting to leave. The MB product seems good, they seem to fail in keeping on top of their service centres. We, whenever possible, have been using Euro Commercials in South Wales and over the last few years have had enjoyed profesional servicing, excellent technical advice and a feeling of confidence that you can trust them to do the job and not overcharge. Ridiculous that you have to go to another country to get what you are paying for.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Witham
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 12 hours ago

    Good afternoon, I'm very sorry to read your review and the experience you have had with us. Would it be possible to discuss your concerns. If you are happy for me to make contact and investigate this please send your registration & contact details over to me at customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk Kind regards, Emma.

  • CONTRACT PLANT SERVICES LTD
    6 days ago

    Booked one of my vans in for repair, was told 1 hour diagnosis with follow up calls, called to check up numerous times and by 1pm the van had not even been looked at and I was told they are very busy, what’s the point of booking it in if they’re not going to look at it, very poor service. I was then told it would take a few days to diagnose and would not have the van back today. Absolutely ridiculous. I would never recommend this company to anyone, 1st and last time I will use this Mercedes dealer.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
  • Rowan Beale
    1 week ago

    I needed a replacement airbag part fitted (some recall from the manufacturer). Anyway, I booked a day in. To begin with they had forgotten I was going to be waiting, so the lead time was going to be a while. I thought, ok, I can wait a couple of hours and read. After 30 minutes I was told the part was not there. This was the beginning of an issue which has never been resolved. The part was sent to another site and for some bizarre reason they cannot ship parts between garages. Because the part is specific to the exact van, there is no other part which can be ordered. After several calls and chase ups I am absolutely none the wiser as to whether this will ever be solved. No one seems to want to take responsibility and are all happy to let it be dropped. Absolute nightmare. I don't mind it being one star because everyone has been polite on the phone, but the procedures are a nightmare, it's been months and months and absolutely nothing has happened. Sort it out guys, you just need to post my part across and book me in again.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Newmarket
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 week ago

    Good afternoon, I'm very sorry you don't feel you had a 5* experience with us. I would like the opportunity to investigate this matter and get it resolved immediately. Please could you send me your registration and contact details via email to Customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk Kind regards, Emma.

  • Aidas Petrulevicius
    2 weeks ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock Truck
  • Devil man
    3 weeks ago

    No words. Dreadful place! No communication! No nothing!

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Witham
  • gabriel negrutiu
    4 weeks ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Ipswich
  • Orlin
    4 weeks ago

    I cannot believe I haven’t rated this god-awful place. This is the worst dealer (and I’ve worked in the trade) I’ve ever had the misfortune to use. Let’s back up a bit. I deliver for DPD and was given a Sprinter, which must be serviced and looked after by Motus Norwich. No choice. Yay! Please excuse me for not providing dates, these events occurred 22-23. 1st service with Motus (for me). I drop the van off and I’m told they will call me when ready. I wait the whole day - nothing. Next day, I call to ask where’s the delay having just missed a days work. Lost circa £200 right there. Delay? Van was ready yesterday sir, please come collect. Okay, my fault for not ringing to check. They never call you back. Even when they promise. Next service, I know better. I leave the van and also ask them to investigate an intermittent EML. They advise they might not get the time to do EML, but will do service. I call at 3ish on the day and service advisor confirms service just been done, will try and check EML by close of business, to collect then. I show up before closing time and another advisor saysBut sir your van is just now going on the workshop for its serviceErr, no it’s not, service has been done. So, had to wait an hour in the evening for thecompletedservice to be done. Vague apology and that’s that. I go to work next day and guess what? They overfilled the van with oil! Like 1 liter over maximum. I can’t work again! They had to send out a mobile technician to drain it. And best for last. Mot time. 4 days in workshop for driveshafts, a seat bolster (whypads, leveling lights and balance after driveshafts. 4 days!! No communication at all. Had to ring multiple times a day to get very little info the first few days. Lodged a complaint. Was given discount on labour I don’t pay for (DPD does as part of my lease). I just wait and lose money courtesy of Motus Norwich. What did Motus doSorry we will make sure it doesn’t happen againAnd then a colleague of mine needs to get his van in and the whole circus starts again. And nobody cares! At all. To all reading this, I personally do not pay a penny to Motus and it’s still been the worst customer experience of my life. When I decided to buy a van and stop leasing, I went for VW. A sprinter is better, but to deal with Motus and PAY for the displeasure is worse than hell. Honestly, I’m shocked they’re still in business. EDIT: a friend and colleague of mine just in this Tuesday for a service. Service was so thorough they didn’t put the oil cap back onAVOID THESE JOKERS AT ALL COSTS.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
  • Sukru Karadag
    1 month ago

    "Horrendous Service and Subpar Repairs: Avoid this Mercedes Service Center at All CostsI recently had the misfortune of bringing my van to the Mercedes service center for what I thought would be a professional and reliable repair job. However, my experience with them was nothing short of a nightmare. First and foremost, the staff at the service center were extremely unhelpful and seemed disinterested in addressing my concerns. It took ages to even get someone to look at my van, and when they finally did, the communication was abysmal. I was left in the dark about the progress of the repairs and had to constantly chase them for updates. To make matters worse, when I finally got my van back, it was clear that the repairs were subpar at best. The same issues that I brought it in for were still present, and in some cases, new problems had even cropped up. It was evident that the technicians at this service center lacked the expertise and attention to detail needed to properly fix a vehicle. Not only did I waste my time and money at this service center, but I am now left with a van that is still not functioning properly. The whole experience has been incredibly frustrating and disappointing, and I would strongly advise anyone considering bringing their vehicle to this Mercedes service center to look elsewhere for competent and reliable repairs. In conclusion, this Mercedes service center is a complete letdown and I would give it zero stars if I could. Save yourself the headache and avoid this place.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good afternoon, I'm very sorry you feel you had a poor experience with our Welham Green branch. In order for me to investigate this matter could you please provide me with your contact details and registration. If you are happy to do this, please email me at customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk Kind regards, Emma.

  • David Ward
    1 month ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Witham
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your loyalty & custom is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma.

  • sandra giles
    1 month ago

    My Vito had a Recall for airbags, from start to finish service was good. Why one starWhen I left the garage my radio, hands free was not working. Customer service was appalling not our fault, I paid to have fixed, technician who fixed it explained this happened when Motus disconnected the battery to do the Recall. I put a complaint to customer service who declinedstrange as when you look through the reviews Phil had the same problem with his Recall 7 months ago, airbags complete, reversing camera not working. Motus take responsibility for your errors, would I recommendwould you in my situation

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Newmarket
  • Eros D'Antimi
    1 month ago

    Very confusing and without any clue about the job ,from reception to the garage. Been there by appointment to resolve nothing.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning, I'm very sorry you don't feel you received a 5* experience. I would like the opportunity to investigate this matter, if you are happy for me to do this could you please send me your contact details and registration to customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk Kind regards, Emma.

  • Martin Sanders
    1 month ago

    AND FINALLY THE BONNET FLEW UP ON A14It’s important to give perspective behind my appalling experience with Motus IPSWICHHaving called Motus to book in our A Class Mercedes M/H for a service I unfortunately learnt that Motus/Orwell Fordham as of 2 weeks ago no longer service’s Mercedes under 7.5 ton ! Which is a shame as they have serviced our M/H since new & are nothing short of 5* for service, I was subsequently booked into Motus Ipswich for a 13:30 service appointment today whilst I wait. Arriving promptly I proceeded to customer reception handed over the keys to a less than engaging member of the service team, after waiting for 1hr in reception I decided to go to Costa down the road as I was parched & found the coffee machine was not plugged in or indeed working (definitely a Omen). On exiting I noticed that my vehicle had not moved a inch - fast forward 30+ mins & I was enjoying my 1st sip of cappuccino when my phone rang & to my dismay I was bluntly informed that my vehicle would not be serviced today & I would apparently need to collect & re-book as they would need to remove the front end to service & they want at least 8hrs labour to service a 3.0L Mercedes V6 BlueTec Diesel. I called Bulls**t & despite me informing them that there is no front end to take off as it’s a A class Motorhome & the only removable parts are the bonnet/grill I was astonished further by the lack of customer care or compassion - I conveyed that this was not acceptable & I have lost half a daythe smartar*e customer service adviser wanted to know how I amassed to this ! So I found myself explaining that it’s a 70mile + round trip, I left at 12.15 & we are now 3pm & I still have to collect & drive backwhen I asked for fuel to at least show some sort of good will for this despicable debacle I was informed there was no chance. Putting the phone down I immediately called the Motorhome supplier who almost fell about laughing loud when I told them that I was advised that the front end would need to come off + 8hrs to service - subsequently I booked in with them with the assurance that a full dealer level service will be completed in around 2hrs. I thought that was the end of this little nightmare with Motus Ipswich - but oh no it keeps on giving - it turns out the bonnet was not completely shut & you could not make it up that the bonnet lifted up on the A14 west boundThankfully it is on gas struts & raises directly up covering the lower part of the screen & I was able to pull over safely & close shut ! Before customer service team reaches out on here with aplease get in touch with our customer experience team - I already have via telephone. Hands Down the worst customer service & experience I’ve had in 50 years !

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Ipswich
  • Alex Reynolds
    1 month ago

    Not the standard you’d expect for main dealer servicing. Dropped off at 9am for an A service, phoned at 3pm and they told me it wasn’t done and didn’t know when it would be done but would phone me when it was done. Having lost confidence I decided to go back up there just after 5pm and the van was sitting in the yard finished, nobody had bothered to let me know it was done. Who knows when it came out of the workshop, but 8 hours of my work day lost to get an oil change service. Most places will do while you wait. Not received the promised invoice this morning via email. No info given on the breakdown cover that is supposed to come with the service, surely at least some proof of cover like any other policy would provide.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Ipswich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good afternoon, I'm very sorry you feel you didn't receive a 5* experience. We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter for you. If you are happy for my team to do this please contact us at customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk including your contact and registration details. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Tss Joinery
    1 month ago

    Cant fault the service here. Samantha made getting a spare key organised for our new van a piece of cake. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Great customer service, you get what you pay for as they say! Thanks again

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback and custom is greatly appreciated and I will ensure I pass this feedback directly on to Samantha and her manager. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Tss Joinery
    1 month ago

    Cant fault the service here. Got in early and my vehicle was seen early. Everything was done as expected and the free visual health check was handy. Didn't know i had a faulty light bulbThanks Again

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock Truck
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed directly back to site. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Terry Gravestock-Magee
    1 month ago

    I went to see Mercedes a eVito last Thursday and meet with Martel. Martel is a top genuine guy, friendly honest and helpful. I really can’t praise him or Motus enough The Mercedes was well presented the communication was fantastic and really exceeded my expectations. Never has the phrase Under promised and over delivered been more deserving. Martel 5* Motus 5* Well done keep Martel he’s one of the best.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Hatfield
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed directly to Martel and his manager. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Tom Harvey
    1 month ago

    We've purchased a few vans from Motus over the years and had them serviced and on the whole it's always been a great experience and service they have provided.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback and custom is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Glen Hall
    2 months ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock Truck
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma. Kind regards, Emma.

  • kalimera 17
    2 months ago

    We had a breakdown with our van and were towed to this location. When we arrived everyone was preparing for the end of the work day on a Saturday. Even though they really tried everything to get our Sprinter going again. Finally one well experienced mechanic was successfull. He actually didn’t find the real problem but he enabled us to take the van back home to Germany. Before we left I was shown how the problem was fixed temporarily - in case the problem occurred again on our way back home. We were well looked after and we really appreciated the help of the very friendly stuff. Thank you guysThey didn’t want us to pay for their work and it was difficult to show how happy we wereThank you so much. Nicole & Juliane & the dog Queenie

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Van Centre Ipswich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed directly back to site. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Joe Noack
    2 months ago

    Recalled airbag and software update. Initially booked in but the part didn't arrive in time. When i turned up for the rescheduled appointment at 7am my booking wasn't there. There must of been an issue with their booking system. The admin booked me in anyway and it was done within an hour. Protective Paper mats on the floor and covers on the seats.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Witham
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma.

  • mohammed shah
    2 months ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Van Centre Ipswich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good morning, I'm sorry you don't feel you received a 5* experience with us. If you would like us to investigate any concerns you may have, please send your details over to us at customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk Kind regards, Emma.

  • Tom Carter
    2 months ago

    Just picked up a new approved van from Motus service has been spot on and Tony in sales who I dealt with was really good to deal with through the whole process.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5* feedback. I will ensure this is passed directly onto Tony & management. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Yiannis Geordamis
    2 months ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Ipswich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma.

  • martin brown
    2 months ago

    I took my van in for a recall and a software update was due. They updated the software and now the van is performing at 50% of the power than before it was in their workshop. After a few phone calls and then explaining the readings they could only offer to look at the problem at my cost. Van goes in working fine, no problems and leaves working badly. I regret taking my van to them as it has only caused an issue that didn’t exist before. I now have to pay someone to fix it. I wish I had read the reviews on here beforehand.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
  • Pat Price
    2 months ago

    BE VERY CAREFUL! We left our Mercedes Vito van with Motus Norwich for a recall problem and a service. They charged us over a thousand pounds to do the service and put new brake shoes on. On driving home the engine warning light came on telling us to cease driving the van! The mechanic had, it turned out, overfilled the engine with oil to a tune of a litreThis is highly dangerous and could cause the engine to explode! We got a phone call to say that we had been over charged on the service. Bit suspicious that the over charge was noticed after they were notified about the dangerous state that the van left their depot. The van went, within a few days, to a local MOT station. It had not been used at all in between. The mechanic there found that the van had a broken spring that should have, easily, been picked up by Motus during a service. I complained to Motus about both problems but got absolutely nowhere! I should take this matter to the small claims court but as we are dealing with family illness I just do not have the energy. A formal complaint to Motus got me nowhere :(

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm very sorry you feel you had a 1* experience with us at our Norwich branch. We have logged a complaint and carried out a full investigation into your concerns which we have addressed with you. The vehicle came back into us after you were contacted to explain you had been overcharged, for us to refund you and look at your oil level. With regards to the fractured coil spring that was picked up on your MOT on 04.01.2024 this was not fractured whilst in our workshop. The vehicle came to us on 12.12.23 and we completed a VHC which we have also gone through with you. Within the 23 days after collecting your vehicle from us the coil has fractured. I'm very sorry you are unhappy with the outcome of the complaint. As a business we investigate all concerns and complaints however, in this instance our Norwich branch rectified the issue with your invoice & oil. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Antonio Ventura
    2 months ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock Truck
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very sorry you don't feel you had a 5* experience with us. If you wish to discuss this with us please contact us at customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk Kind regards, Emma.

  • Alan Barnett
    3 months ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Witham
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 3 months ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma.

  • Sam T
    3 months ago

    I had issues on my first visit however, Ben (Aftersales Manager) was very understanding and was apologetic about the whole situation. He took my concerns seriously and resolved them swiftly.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock Van
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good afternoon, I'm very sorry to read of your recent experience with our West Thurrock branch. I have passed this information directly on to the service manager at site to address with those involved. If you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me at customerexperienceteam@motustruckandvan.co.uk Once again, my sincere apologies for your experience. Kind regards, Emma.

  • zac moore
    3 months ago

    Excellent service very obliging, very happy with helpful front desk thanks Andy and everyone

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Ipswich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 3 months ago

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma.

  • deniel vl
    3 months ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 3 months ago

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Emma.

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading