Reviews from
Google
3.8
#
969 Reviews
3.8 Average of 969 Reviews
  • Trevor Jones.
    1 day ago

    Reception staff very efficient.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 day ago

    Good morning Trevor, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Levs Bluzma
    2 days ago

    Wanted to say thank you to Rhiannon and the rest of the team for their help, nothing seems to be the problem and the approach is very friendly and helpful.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 day ago

    Good morning Levs, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Rhiannon and the team. Thank you, Danny.

  • Andrew Stanton
    3 days ago

    Spoke to Will Higgins today about a service history and service schedule on a vehicle I had recently purchased elsewhere. He was extremely helpful and very polite! How refreshing,Well done Will!

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 day ago

    Good morning Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Will. Thank you, Danny.

  • Dan woods
    3 days ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 3 days ago

    Good afternoon Dan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Amir Jusic
    4 days ago

    I needed a new van I phoned other garages but I found Kevin more then helpful . He took his time to find me a van and nothing was to much trouble the whole process was very smooth and relaxed. The transaction was all done on the same day which I didn’t expect. All I can say is if your looking for a new van go and see Kevin Harper and Darren the sales manger was very helpful as well nothing was to much trouble go and see these guys you won’t be disappointed a big well done and thank you kevin Regards Mr Jusic

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 3 days ago

    Good afternoon Amir, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Kevin and the team. Danny.

  • Grant Rumbold
    1 week ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 week ago

    Good morning Grant, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Danny spink
    1 week ago

    Hideous customer service. 70 plate Sprinter consistently won't start since these guys changed the wiper blade switch. They think it's okay to charge £171.00 for each call out when this occurs.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 week ago

    Good afternoon Danny, we're sorry to hear that you have had an unsatisfactory experience with us, this is not the level of service we strive for. If you can provide me with the registration of your Sprinter and I will pass this onto the service manager to look into. Please email us - info@motustruckandvan.co.uk

  • bill wood
    1 week ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 week ago

    Good afternoon Bill, we're sorry to hear that you have had an unsatisfactory experience with us. If you would like to discuss this further with us please do not hesitate to get in touch - info@motustruckandvan.co.uk

  • Stuart Brookes
    2 weeks ago

    Very professional

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Newmarket
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 weeks ago

    Good afternoon Stuart, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Lisa Thompson
    2 weeks ago

    Great service lovely people

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 weeks ago

    Good afternoon Lisa, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • simon cawley
    3 weeks ago

    Fantastic service

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 weeks ago

    Good morning Simon, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Ricardo
    3 weeks ago

    Left my van for awhile you waitupdate between 8-9, not even been looked at at 9:30 what is the point of an hour time slot?? What a joke!! Seems google won’t let me leave a negative reviewhow strange!

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Ipswich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van

    Good morning Ricardo, we're sorry to hear that you have had an unsatisfactory experience with us. If you would like to discuss this further with us please do not hesitate to get in touch - info@motustruckandvan.co.uk

  • Geoff Hayes
    3 weeks ago

    Polite professional. Clean waiting room ..

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Newmarket
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Geoff, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review. It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Bob
    3 weeks ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Bob, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Rachel Joseph
    4 weeks ago

    We’ve recently had to use your service as our Mercedes Vito van was making a loud noise when stationery and engine off. This is a 2019 van and still under warranty. The mechanic arrived and wasn’t even interested in seeing the video I’d recorded of the noise. Instead he plugged in his computer and when and sat in His van where he stayed for 15 minutes, before telling me no fault was found and the noise was the van cooling down. I then get an invoice for over £330.00. I was not convinced as I’ve had the van close to a year and this has never happened. I took the van to a Mercedes dealership where it stayed all day. They found that the exhaust was filled with soot and cleaned the ad blue filters. I’m told this was due to the van not regenerating. I asked how do we know if this is happening he said you don’t. The fixed the fault at no charge. I then called you office to explain what has happened and to get the invoice cancelled as a fault was found and repaired under the warranty, only to be told over and over and rudely that the invoice will not be cancelled. I explained that a fault was found and she then tells me that yes the report said a fault was found and that we purposely switched off the engine as the van was trying to regenerate. I said how would we know the van is trying to regenerate she said a message would come up on the dashboard, THIS WAS A COMPLETE LIEI asked the Mercedes dealership who repaired the fault and they confirmed no such message exists. The invoice states that the mechanic checked all over the vehicle, exhaust, engine, bolts etc. This is also a lie. The only thing he did was plug in his computer. He didn’t once check under the vehicle engine or anything else. The invoice is not justified because a fault was found and repaired and most of all he didn’t do what it states on there. The noise has not occurred since Mercedes in Stratford fixed it.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 4 weeks ago

    Hi Rachel, I'm sorry that you feel your experience with Motus Truck & Van has been dissatisfactory. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide. I have sent your details on to the Service Manager who will investigate, and we will be in touch to discuss this with you in due course. Tom

  • Lee Rush
    1 month ago

    Stephen Burnell - awesome service.. Thankyounew van is brilliant,,

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Jenni Padley
    1 month ago

    Not good. In May this year I purchase a Used Approved Mercedes Vito from this dealership. Using online images and a visual inspection from a member of their sales team I was assured this was a great van, 70,000 miles with the full 200 point Mercedes inspection and for peace of mind a full 2 year Mercedes warranty. Although it was some £6000 above the book price at £18000 & VAT for a five year old van I was reassured by both the warranty and the salesman that I would get 2 years stress free motoring with the quality back up afforded by the Mercedes badge. How wrong I was. The van was couriered down to Gloucestershire and arrived looking like it had completed the Paris/Dacca rally - filthy. The next day when it had dried out we were able to inspect the van. There was a windscreen chip, two illegal front tyres, two faulty tyre sensors and the brake cylinders to front pitted and barely legal. The bonnet had more stone chips on it than a large portion of McCain'sFor 3 weeks I did not see the van it was at local body and repair shops being made roadworthy. I received an apology from the Orwells dealer principal saying 'it must have slipped through the netWhen I finally received my roadworthy van it was a week before a member of the public pointed out to me that I had no reverse lights! I had bought this van at extra expense because it said it came with 'the parking packageTo address this I had to take the van to the nearest Mercedes garage = some 45 minutes away. On inspection they informed me that the complete lack of reversing lights was due to a 'Non Mercedes cheap parking assist system' having been fitted to the van and the only way I could have any reversing lights was to remove the parking assist completely thus regain the ability to safely see whilst going backwards in the dark! There then ensued a whole two months of reasonable issue free driving with the exception of the the sliding rear doors being slightly temperamental to engage. Then the red warning lights started to come on the dash when I went up a hill, round a corner or completely randomly as I was driving at 70 MPH along the motorway. By now I had owned by £22000 vehicle for 4 whole months. I called the nearest Mercedes garage explaining the issue to service and asking for it to be booked in. I was told they would call back. Three weeks later, with more warning lights flashing I called again, this time to have the van booked in for inspection/repair. It was at this point, whilst digging around in the glove box for the manual we found amongst the locking wheel nut box and the Mercedes Vito chrome badges that Orwells did not replace on the tailgate after they touched it up prior to delivery - a small light housing. It looked a little cheap and alien and I assumed it had been left there in error as is seemed the sort of fitting you would find on a trailer. On Monday when the van finally got its moment on the ramps at Mercedes in Gloucester it was to be told that the problem with the rear doors was a faulty connector and the bulb housing was from the bottom edge of the tailgate door. Both parts would need to be ordered. Neither were covered under the famed 2 year stress free warranty. The inspector suggested that as the light housing was the responsibility of the garage I bought it from, and as I had owned the van for such a short period with all the other issues and hassle I had received that Orwell Van and Truck would be only too happy to sort this for me and pay them to fix the issues. I called the salesman I purchased through, he spoke to his manager - in reply gone was the friendly salesman patter - instead a flat 'correct the door connectors/sensors are not covered under Warranty even if since you have owned the van you have only actually opened and closed them on a handful of occasions you have to pay oh and send a picture of the light housing and I'll have a chat - if you were closer I may have been able to sort something by giving you a little discount on labour and parts but nothing more we are prepared to do'.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Jenni, I am sorry to hear of the experience you are having with your van. I have passed this onto the sales manager at Norwich, who will be in contact with you soon to try and resolve the issues. Please do contact us if you have any further problems. Thank you, Danny.

  • Stephen Thompson
    1 month ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Stephen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Ray Jenkinson
    1 month ago

    Services always seem to take longer than they should but the fact that they're always busy is a good sign.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Newmarket
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Ray, we apologise if your service has taken longer than expected, we are always working to ensure our customers downtime is as minimal as possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review, it is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Oliver Lewis-clinton
    1 month ago

    This branch go above and beyond each time i go in there, thank you all for you're help!!

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Stansted
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Oliver, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • kevin pilkington
    1 month ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Ipswich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Amanda & Danny Sharp
    1 month ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Andrew Johnson
    1 month ago

    Excellent

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Norwich
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Steve Mole
    1 month ago

    Cant praise the team enough, my salesman Steve Burnell at Welham Green great friendly chap, got everything done on time and contacted me when he said. so pleased with my new vehicle. Would recommend this branch to anyone.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Creed Recovery
    1 month ago

    Best customer service and reasonable price

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Welham Green
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • krasimira mihaleva
    1 month ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good afternoon Krasimira, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Craig Whyte (LEVSolutionsLtd)
    1 month ago

    As a busy Amazon DSP it is imperative that we have a fully operational fleet of vans on the road at all times. Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz at West Thurrock have been instrumental in helping us achieve this. MOTUSDemiBloomfield has always gone the extra mile to ensure we have everything we need and customer service levels have been exceptional and on the technical side MOTUSSajidSardar and the team at the Van Centre have done an amazing job helping to maintain the fleet and keep us on the road 24/7.

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good afternoon Craig, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team at West Thurrock. Thank you, Danny.

  • Philip Knock
    1 month ago

    Excellent

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz Newmarket
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 1 month ago

    Good morning Philip, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Donald george Stevens
    2 months ago Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van

    Good afternoon Donald, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is much appreciated. Danny.

  • Scott Cooper
    2 months ago

    Poor customer service

    Motus Truck & Van Mercedes-Benz West Thurrock
    Response from Motus Truck & Van 2 months ago

    Good morning Scott, I'm sorry to hear that you have been made to feel this way when visiting our West Thurrock branch, this is not the level of service we strive to achieve. If you would like to discuss this further please send us details of your experience to info@motustruckandvan.co.uk and I can have the relevant manager look into this. Thank you, Danny.

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading